Jump to content
Virtual Regatta Club House

Rule 18 on upwind mark

Recommended Posts

Dear VRI,

I would like to report that there is a problem about rule 18 on the upwind mark(i.e. the first).   When two boat are engaged on this mark and the one downwind tack, the boat that is on starboard takes  penalty, so it isn’t respected the rule 10.

Please Check it.

Best Regards 

Marco Villani

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...