Virtual Regatta Club House

This is not a mobile phone

Congo

Hi, I have been playing VR on PC for many years. No, this is not a phone, but there is not even a place provided to talk about PC issues as a subject, so I used the mobile app subject choice to be even able to write about this issue.

The interface does not work very well on PC. I give a command and it shows on the screen and seems to work fine, so I close the page and come back later to find my commands did not take effect. This has been going on for all the years I've been playing VR, and it results in slow speeds, sailing in circles, going aground etc.

I have a modern PC and OS, I am a PC technician of 30 years that resolves problems for a living, but I've put up with the shanky VR interface on PC because I assume it's the very best that VR can possibly do with the meagre resources at their disposal.

Now, things have gotten a LOT worse. Now persistent VR Advertisements continuously pop up an overlay page and disable / prevent me from playing VR, it also happens when I make any command, direction change, waypoint choice etc, and makes playing VR all but impossible, continouslu, repeatedly.

This is crazy. I am crazy for playing this game. Good bye VR and my old friends here.

congo

• Thanks 1

It's not my fault, or my computer's fault, or my web browser's fault, I've tried everything over the years, many PC's, browsers, Operating systems etc.

It's not my fault and I won't go to support and be told by them that it is any longer, I'll come back in a year or so and see if they have fixed this, but

it's only getting worse over the years, so I can't see any chance.